Happy 2013

1 Jan

Happy New Year 2013

Happy New Year 2013 (Photo credit: Mark Kens)

Hello my friends. Sorry that I haven’t posted lately, but I just got home from being in the hospital. I am doing much better, the doctors and nurses there took good care of me. Anyway, today we start out another year. Can you believe it? Did you ever stop to think that you and I would be living in a year that started with 20..?  So what does the new year hold for us? We can only guess. Things happen everyday. I have this fantasy that I would wake up one day, turn on the TV, and on the news, the anchor would just sit there, and say,” believe it or not, there is nothing new to report.” Well, it is a fantasy because the chances of that happening will never happen. Something is always happening.  I recently read an article about 20 things that happen in one minute. Here are a few of them:

 

250 babies are born

 

the average American family makes $0.096

 

3 violent crimes are committed in the U. S.

 

55,757 barrels of oil are used

 

there are 2 auto thefts in the U. S.

 

lightning strikes the earth 36o times

 

there are 5 earthquakes

 

there are 107 deaths

 

18 people die from starvation

 

120,673 pounds of edible food is thrown away

 

Regarding the last 2 items, it is so sad to read that 18 people die especially with all that edible food being tossed away. There is no reason for that. I personally send money when I can afford it to  projects like Food Share, to help feed the poor and needy. I try to do my part to share with others.

 

So, if you are like me, I bet you didn’t even realize the above things happen every minute.  To continue my point, there is always something occurring in our world around us. I personally am hoping that in 2013, more good things that bad will happen for us. Folks, we are living in hard times, and we need all the help that we can get! So with that in mind, I wish you all  a very Happy New Year, and may it provide prosperity, and good health for you! Take care, and be safe.

 

Leave a Reply

Horror Novel Reviews

Honesty in the Terror

The Behrg Writes ...

on Life, Books, Writing + Madness

GEORGE PERRIS | Official Website

Welcome to George's official site!

Stephen King Revisited

Essays, memories, and even a little history...

Something Stirs

Words by Kealan Patrick Burke

The Better Man Project ™

a journey into the depths

Chris Martin Writes

Sowing seeds for the Kingdom

John Jr's Blog 🕵🏾

Dreams And Miscellaneous

Matt on Not-WordPress

Stuff and things.

My Shutter Priority

Captured moments and everything in between.

adoptingjames

Read our Mission. Find out how you can help us adopt James.

山康摄影

chi khong photography

Brian James Freeman

Writing, Editing, Reading, and Publishing

