Winding down & Time

12 Aug

So, even though I didn’t do much today except to stay out of the heat, the day is  finally winding down. It is much cooler, and I realize that in a few hours, this day is over, and the next one is coming. Time. It really is an interesting concept. I mean my friend Liew Chi Khong lives on the other side of the world. Over there, it is Monday for him. Yet, when we send emails back and forth, I find it mind-blowing that we can do so, given the time and distance between us. I mean 100 years ago, this technology wasn’t even available, or  thought about. Yes, this blows my mind. I mean what did everybody do 100 miles ago? Let’s take a moment and think about this. Kids lived in wooden cabins with no TV, no radio, no laptops, and God forbid, no cell phone !!! Man, what did they do except taking out the rifle, and trying to find something to shoot. And, that was just the boys. I can’t even began to think what kept the girls busy. Those lucky enough and if their parent could afford it, had a doll. Others, well, I don’t know that they did to be honest with you. My point in all this is that we have progressed. Today, it is so easy to keep our kids busy. But, we also have to monitor what it is they are doing on the cell phones, and laptops. Thank God my kids are all grown. I don’t have that problem. But, many of you do. So just do your best folks. Nobody said that this parenting stuff would be easy. See you next post.

Leave a Reply

Horror Novel Reviews

Honesty in the Terror

The Behrg Writes ...

on Life, Books, Writing + Madness

GEORGE PERRIS | Official Website

Welcome to George's official site!

Stephen King Revisited

Essays, memories, and even a little history...

Something Stirs

Words by Kealan Patrick Burke

The Better Man Project ™

a journey into the depths

Chris Martin Writes

Sowing seeds for the Kingdom

John Jr's Blog 🕵🏾

Dreams And Miscellaneous

Matt on Not-WordPress

Stuff and things.

My Shutter Priority

Captured moments and everything in between.

adoptingjames

Read our Mission. Find out how you can help us adopt James.

山康摄影

chi khong photography

Brian James Freeman

Writing, Editing, Reading, and Publishing

