Netflix problems, modern technology, and what did we do before tv?

24 Jul

Well, I was watching a movie on my laptop via Netflix, but their server broke down! Wouldn’t you know it. Why do problems like this always happen at the most inconvenient time? Well, it’s not the end of the world. I still have my tv to watch, or maybe this is a good time to read a book. I mean, what did we all do before TV? Our kids,(if you have any, you can relate) have it made today. I mean with MTV, reality television, and texting on phones. I can see where some kids could get distracted and not finish their homework with friends always texting them. I’m too young to remember the days when everybody gathered around the radio to listen to their favorite programs at night. I do remember having a TV-black & white of course- and watching I Love Lucy, The Dick Van Dyke Show, and other shows from the 50’s. Back then we only had about 3 channels to pick from. Now, look at all the channels that are available. Too many to watch all at once if you ask me. So, where have we come since the 1950’s? Yes, we have progress and maybe too well. Microwaves, cell phones, laptops, social networking. Yes, today’s kids have it made. I only hope they appreciate it! So, how was your day?

Leave a Reply

Horror Novel Reviews

Honesty in the Terror

The Behrg Writes ...

on Life, Books, Writing + Madness

GEORGE PERRIS | Official Website

Welcome to George's official site!

Stephen King Revisited

Essays, memories, and even a little history...

Something Stirs

Words by Kealan Patrick Burke

The Better Man Project ™

a journey into the depths

Chris Martin Writes

Sowing seeds for the Kingdom

John Jr's Blog 🕵🏾

Dreams And Miscellaneous

Matt on Not-WordPress

Stuff and things.

My Shutter Priority

Captured moments and everything in between.

adoptingjames

Read our Mission. Find out how you can help us adopt James.

山康摄影

chi khong photography

Brian James Freeman

Writing, Editing, Reading, and Publishing

