New Blog

20 Jul

Well, I’ve gone ahead and done it. Today, I’ve joined the many people who use this site to write their blogs. I only hope that I can do a good job and write something worthwhile for others to read. Only time will tell. Didn’t do much today. I live with chronic pain. I guess I can share that with you. It’s hasn’t been easy, but it is something that I must do. You see, I don’t have a choice. I suffer from a condition called, “Degenerative Disc Disease.” The discs in my neck are dissolving and additionally they pinch the nerves in my neck. So I have learned for ten years to just take pain pills from my doctor, and to only do what I can. I am not an invalid, and live my life to the fullest. This doesn’t mean that I can go out and turn cartwheels. On the other hand, I get around okay, and do what I can. I find it interesting that the recent tragic news about the death of Sage Stallone is centered around all the Vicodin he had in his room. While police are investigating his death, they haven’t  officially stated that he was selling the drugs, but the amount of large containers that he had is overwhelming to me. You see, this makes it hard for a person like me who only uses a small quantity of pain relievers. Personalities like young Mr. Stallone, Michael Jackson, Elvis Presley. They tragically all died but  yet the news media loves to center on the fact that they were using prescription drugs in crazy amounts. This puts pressure on a person like me who needs the medication to survive. I wish that the media would quit trying to make sure a big issue out of these deaths. That’s it for now. I’ve made this blog primarily for myself but if others enjoy reading what I’ve written then I say that’s great! Take care,

Mike

Leave a Reply

Horror Novel Reviews

Honesty in the Terror

The Behrg Writes ...

on Life, Books, Writing + Madness

GEORGE PERRIS | Official Website

Welcome to George's official site!

Stephen King Revisited

Essays, memories, and even a little history...

Something Stirs

Words by Kealan Patrick Burke

The Better Man Project ™

a journey into the depths

Chris Martin Writes

Sowing seeds for the Kingdom

John Jr's Blog

Dreams And Miscellaneous

Matt on Not-WordPress

Stuff and things.

My Shutter Priority

Captured moments and everything in between.

adoptingjames

Read our Mission. Find out how you can help us adopt James.

山康摄影

chi khong photography

Brian James Freeman

Writing, Editing, Reading, and Publishing

